31 Day Challenge : Day 9

Day 09 – A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most

 

My Mumma.

 

I could certainly pick from a handful of people who have always been there for me when I needed them, but my Mumma stands out most.  She’s been my Mom, a friend, a shoulder to cry on, my rock, everything, for my 25 years.  I’m truly lucky to have such a wonderful mother, and not only that, but just a wonderful person who happens to be my mother, in my life.  We don’t all always have the parents we’d like, or the people we’d like in our parents, but I certainly hope that those who do not, are able to find people they can rely on just as much in their lives, even if they are not blood-related.  We can’t pick our families, and if we wouldn’t pick them anyways, we can pick our friends.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

