31 Day Challenge : Day 5

Day 05 – A picture of your favorite memory

 

 

My Favorite Memory. Photo by Kristina O'Brien

 

 

My favorite memory, to date, is my wedding day to my husband.

 

August 1, 2009, in Bar Harbor, Maine.  Everything about that day was perfect…well, except for burning a little by the pool that afternoon.  The day before, was nothing but cold, damp, and rainy.  And we had planned an outdoor wedding.  But, fortunately, the day of our wedding, was nothing but blue skies and warm.  We spent the entire day together – there’s not much that is “traditional” about us, which I joked about in my vows to him.  We went our separate ways only to get ready for our wedding, and met on Cadillac Mt. for our ceremony.  Our closest family and friends were there (we had a very, very small wedding due to time and budget, and time to have a budget), but it felt like it was just him and I, to me.  I was marrying the love of my life, and I couldn’t have been happier.

 

I often look back fondly on our wedding day and honeymoon, and love every detail.

One thought on “31 Day Challenge : Day 5

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

